Government Schemes & Yojana

Election, Winner, Results 2017.

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election 2017

So, as we all know that municipal corporation are local governing body that works for providing necessary services to citizens. Here, In Shimla the Capital of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla Municipal Corporation election 2017 are going to take place. So, the election for municipal corporation are going to take place on 16th June 2017. Now, let’s check the Shimla Municipal Corporation Election date . Also, Shimla Municipal Corporation Election Result 2017 info here.

Shimla MC Election 2017 | Dates & Details

The official notification for Shimla MC Election 2017 has come and polling date is on 16th June 2017. Now, These election take place for 34 Wards under Shimla MC. Also, the thing to take into notice is that these elections are going to be conducted on the basis of Electoral Roll .Therefore, this means if the name of the person exists in the voter list then he can vote otherwise he cannot vote.

Currently, Communist Party of India CPI(M) is ruling in Shima Municipal corporation. Sanjay Chauhan and Tekinder Singh Panwar of CPI(M) are present Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Shimla MC respectively.

Dates Municipal Corporation of Shimla
Polling Date On 16th June 2017 At 8 AM to 4 PM
Counting of Votes On 17th June 2017 At 9 AM at District Headquarters Shimla.
Official Website


Therefore, comparing to 2012 elections , the number of wards increase from 25 to 34 in Shimla MC Elections. Here, are the three major political parties are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) , Communist Party of India and Indian National Congress.

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election

Also, 14 wards are reserved for women , 14 wards are open for general category candidates and 6 wards are reserved for scheduled caste category.

Now, here you can Check Shimla Municipal Corporation Election 2017 Ward list :-

Ward Number Ward Name
1. Bharari
2. Ruldu Bhatta
3. Kaithu
4. Annadale
5. Summer Hill
6. Totu
7. Majath
8. Boileauganj
9. Kacchi Ghati
10. Tutikandi
11. Nabha
12. Phagil
13. Krishna Nagar
14. Rambazar
15. Lower Bazar
16. Jakhoo
17. Benmore
18. Engine Ghar
19. Sanjauli Chowk
20. Upper Bhalli
21. Lower Dhalli
22. Shanti Vihar
23. Bhatakufar
24. Sangti
25. Malyana
26. Panthaghati
27. Kasumpti
28. Chotta Shimla
29. Vikasnagar
30. Kangna Dhar
31. Pateog
32. New Shimla
33. Khalini
34. Kanlog


Shimla MC Election Result 2017 

Therefore, here you can check the dates , candidate nomination filling date, polling schedule and the announcements of the results of Shimla MC Election 2017. Now, All these are done and the election are going to take place on 16th June 2017. Also, the candidate can register and contest as an independent candidate in the election.

HP Vidhan Sabha Election 2017

Shimla Municipal Corporation Winning Candidate List

The 2012 MC election winning party is CPI(M). This time election are going to take place for 34 wards and all the parties are doing lot of campaign in order to win the elections. Therefore, it is interesting to see who is going to be the next winning party and next Mayor of Shimla MC Election 2017. So, stay connect with us for more new updates and keep on visihimting the post for more details. © 2017